top of page

Discovery of Singapor and Malaysia

Hello my foreign friends!

Before speaking about Malaysia, I give you a quick summary of Singapore. Because yes Singapore is a country. I stayed five days where I had the time to appreciate the Arab, Indian and Chinese neighborhoods. Even if the places are beautiful, residents are unfriendly. I spent a pleasant day on the island of Sentosa and another one to admire the architecture of Garden by the Bay. 5 intense days before going to Malaysia...

Malacca

I Spent 3 days in Malacca. It was relaxing (perhaps too much). There were a lot of tourists in a city without activities. I was disappointed by this city.

Kuala Lumpur

The Malaysian capital is full of monuments and places to visit. They are all worth them. I enjoyed the infrastructure of Petronas Tower and KL Tower. I also liked walking around Chinatown. And what about Kubit Bintang area? Bars, restaurants and too many ladyboys. Six days to enjoy the city.

Taman Negara

I believed to see many things in the oldest rainforest in the world. For sure I excepted too much. The trip on the river was great but the walk in the jungle was too quiet and too easy. The visit in a native village seemed totally false. The best activity was the Night Safari where I could see a sloth, two owls, two jungle foxes and two leopard babies.

Perenthian Islands

The road to the islands was long and boring but it was worth it. No one on the island. Only one hotel and one restaurant were open. It's like that in the low season. I was still able to do snorkeling and go to the local village where people were very kind and welcoming. Only few tourists, it was really cool.

Penang

There were a lot of activities for this island with many tourists. We started by visiting Georgetown city with its old monuments. Then we were to the National Park Island where we did a superb hike to reach a beautiful natural beach: Monkey Beach. After that we headed to the Penang hill to enjoy an amazing view of the entire island. Finally we finished by the Kek Lok Si temple: huge and imposing.

17 days in Malaysia. Overall, I expected better and I hope not to be disappointed with my next destination: Thailand!

bottom of page